top of page

Stage Four "Being"

This is day four of the blog series, “Ten Days Through The Stages of Life.” The series is intended to bring us through the Ten Stages of Life as defined by God’s word through Complete Peace. God has given His people the map, the Bible, to their journey and we are here to facilitate its reception. God has been gracious enough to give us His word written in our language to read, meditate on, and receive in His truth that transforms His people’s lives into what He has designed them to be from the foundation of the world. The person of God lives on the Stage of Life they are experiencing until they finish all Ten Truths of the Sage; then, they live in that Stage while they are on the next Stage until they complete its Ten Truths. Complete Peace is, “Drawing a court case for God and painting a portrait for His people.”

The fourth Stage of Life, the true life in God, is the Stage of Being and is found in the Book of Matthew in the Sermon on the Mount.

Being is simply defined as the state of existence.

Jesus repeatedly states, “Those who are” He did not state those who do certain actions, but those who are. He continues throughout His teachings to emphasize the importance of being and states those who are, will do. Up to this point in scripture, people were fixated on doing things to earn their righteousness, and Jesus came proclaiming being the being who God had created the person to be and the works accompanying as an automatic by-product of who His people are.

Even though Jesus came preaching the gospel that the works are finished, people are still to this day attempting to earn their way into their relationship with God, but after the revelation of Stage Four of Life is received His people are transformed into “being” people of God.

The first Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.” Through being “poor in spirit,” which is not to think more highly of one's self than one should, people receive the kingdom of heaven. The statement does not say they will receive the kingdom at some later date: it says it is theirs. This is a present time presented gift for all that are poor in spirit.

The second Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.” God’s people know there is more to life than they can understand and they long for the depth of the relationship that the Holy Ghost is leading them into; therefore, they forsake the worldly idols and are filled with Him even more than they have been to this point in their journeys.

The third Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth.” Meekness is the power of God flowing through His humbled people. This power flowing through His humbled and redeemed people give them a state of being like none other on this world.

The fourth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.” Upon the realization of being meek (humbled with God's power flowing through a person) God’s people want more of who He is and the life that is being received through their relationship with Him. They are thereby given rest in His presence

The fifth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.” The only ones who are able to give mercy are the ones who have received it. At this point in His people’s lives, His mercy is flowing through them bringing Him honor by doing so.

The sixth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God.” God is bringing His people through the revelational journey of knowing they have received pure hearts and telling them they shall see God. This is not stating when it will happen, but that they shall see Him at some point.

The seventh Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are the peace makers: for they shall be called the children of God.” True peace makers are the ones who bring people to God’s righteousness. They are not seeking to have credit for anything or anyone, but are looking to reunite people with God.

The eighth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.” The only way anyone would go through persecutions in a peace filled state is to know God is in control and has it all worked out for His people’s good.

The ninth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.” God’s children are separated from the world; because, the world does not receive the truth; thereby rejecting Him and His people.

The tenth Truth in the Stage of Being is, “Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.” Heaven is the ultimate goal for all people who have received God and are being led through their journeys by His Spirit. God’s children know they shall receive heaven, and again this does not state when it shall occur, but is guaranteed to happen.

Being a person of God transforms people into a different state of being, and once they have passed through this Stage of Life, they know they are just being the being that God has recreated them to be. This transformed state of existence is one Stage of Life closer to receiving Complete Peace in Earth.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Subscribe to receive daily Bible verses and weekly inspirational devotionals that will lead you into Complete Peace emailed directly to you.


Craig Lightfoot
Complete Peace, Inc.

This ministry exists with the "soul focus" of "Bringing Complete Peace to God's People."

We are here to help.

Questions and/or comments should be emailed to us at

bottom of page